Terms and Conditions

Each time you make the choice to access this website or via the Cooperation Council of Ontario website, you agree to the terms of these conditions of use listed below, which will automatically take effect by means of a smart phone or by use of a computer or by any computer hardware whatsoever.

Subject to notifications, modifications may be made to said agreement, previous complaints will not be affected by the changes. Any consultation or use of the site after the entry into force of the changes made will be judged according to the new changes.

The site as a whole, or in part, as well as all the links that lead to it, can be modified or deleted or invoiced by us, the manager, without any responsibility for us.

I – Introduction

The jobimpact.ca website is a platform operated by the Cooperation Council of Ontario (CCO). Its goal is to bring together all job postings and resumes of candidates in the social economy and cooperative sector in Ontario in one secure place, thus allowing employers in this sector to submit their job offers directly, and job seekers, to be able to consult them, and apply by submitting their CV directly. It is free for both job seekers and employers (except the personalized service offer for the employer).

a) Conditions for the job seeker

The CCO does not in any way play a recruiting role, it is just a facilitating role between the employer and the job seeker. The CVs that are therefore submitted are sent directly to employers. Therefore, the CCO therefore has the obligation to communicate directly with people who submit their CV or cover letter in relation to a job application that you may make in response to a vacancy notice posted on this site.

Any physical or moral person (including an employment agency) who submits his CV through the Jobimpact.ca platform or on behalf of a candidate does so by agreeing to the following:

  • the candidate must be at least 14 years old when using the services
  • ┬áthe CV will become the property of the CCO, who reserves the right to forward it to the employer and / or store it in a database;
  • information such as name, surname, address, gender, telephone, email, will be stored in a database owned and managed by the CCO.
  • the user agrees to be sent notifications by email, phone call or by any other means to communicate some information

The CCO should not in any case be held responsible for the veracity of the information provided by employers. Job offers are created and shared by third parties for whom our organization has no control nor expertise over the integrity of the data provided or the legality of their activities.

b) Conditions for the employer

Any physical or moral person positioning themselves as an employer, and who decides to use the Jobimpact.ca site to make these offers visible, accepts:

  • The collection and storage of this information (company name, first name, last name, title, contact details, city of the company’s head office) in a database. This database can be viewed, read, downloaded by one of the collaborators with legal access;
  • The persons concerned can contact him directly for further information;
  • Its information may in certain cases be shared with certain members of our networks;
  • Responsibility and accuracy of the data provided rests with him.

Regarding the data that will be provided by job seekers (residential address, telephone number, email, CV, cover letter or others), the CCO is in no way responsible for their accuracy, and therefore nothing is incumbent on it in this sense.

II – Interpretation

If there is a misinterpretation between the language versions, the French version is the one that predominates over the others.

III – Competent law and applicable jurisdiction

This site is operated directly from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Any litigation, dispute, or situation which could lead to two parties deciding on a point, will be settled in the courts of the Province of Ontario, in the City of Ottawa or in the courts of the Federal Court depending on the circumstances.

IV – Severability

If it happens that one of the statements is declared non-applicable, null or unenforceable by the competent judicial or administrative authority in any way, The fact remains that the others remain applicable, valid and executable until they are invalidated, always by the competent authority.

V – Disclaimer of Warranty

Although the OCC team will spare no effort to ensure that this does not happen, the user of Jobimpact.ca should expect potential platform imperfections. Whether it is the presence of information or inaccurate information that has been published, whether it is the appearance of computer bugs. Articles, documents, advertisements, CVs, cover letters, job offers, texts are published as is without guarantee of conformity or accuracy. Navigating the site must therefore be done while taking all your responsibilities and making sure, above all, to always use the up-to-date version of the site. However, we do not guarantee continued access to the site.

Please note that as some federal and provincial laws do not allow the exclusion of certain warranties. This exclusion may not apply to you. This statement remains in effect despite the termination or expiration of this contract

VI – Limitation of Liability

By its customers, who use the platform for advertising purposes, Jobimpact.ca can in no way be held responsible for any business interruption, loss of profits, expected loss of economy, loss of goodwill, loss of customers

This exclusion and limitation of liability applies to all forms of claim, whether based on contract, liability, warranty or other legal theory.

VII – Security

The CCO will take all necessary steps to secure your personal data by strengthening the security of its platform and that of its database.

VIII – Realization

The CCO has full power, in certain cases, to deprive you of access to the Jobimpact.ca site and/or to revoke your right of use in whole or in part, with or without notice.

IX – Additional Conditions for the User

  • The user of the website Jobimpact.ca should not attempt to copy or hack the site under any circumstances.
  • The user of the website Jobimpact.ca must not in any way try to infringe the rights of others, whether by stealing other users’ data or by trying to enter without consent into the private space of others for their own use.

If you have any questions regarding these conditions, if you wish to inquire about any terms or if you wish to opt out of them, please contact the CCO team.

Conditions d’utilisation

À chaque fois que vous faites le choix d’accéder à ce site internet ou par le biais du site web du conseil de la coopération de l’Ontario, vous acceptez les modalités des présentes conditions d’utilisation énumérées ci-dessous qui prendront automatiquement effet par le moyen d’un téléphone intelligent ou par l’usage d’un ordinateur ou par quelque matériel informatique que ce soit.

Sous réserve de notifications, des modifications peuvent être amenées audit accord. Les réclamations antérieures ne seront pas concernées par les modifications. Toute consultation ou utilisation du site postérieurement à l’entrée en vigueur de modifications apportées sera jugée selon les nouvelles modifications.
Le site dans sa globalité, ou de façon partielle ainsi que tous les liens qui mènent vers lui, peuvent être modifié ou supprimé ou facturé par nous le gestionnaire sans qu’aucune responsabilité nous incombe.

1. Introduction

Le site jobimpact.ca est une plateforme exploitée par le conseil de la coopération de l’Ontario (CCO). Son but est de réunir toutes les offres d’emploi et les CV des candidats du secteur de l’économie sociale en Ontario dans un seul et unique lieu sécurisé. Permettant ainsi aux employeurs de ce secteur de déposer directement leurs offres d’emploi, et les chercheurs d’emploi, de pouvoir consulter ces dernières, et d’y postuler en déposant directement leur CV. Il est gratuit aussi bien pour le chercheur d’emploi que pour l’employeur.

A- Conditions pour le chercheur d’emploi

Le CCO ne joue en aucun cas un rôle de recruteur, mais constitue juste un rôle facilitateur entre l’employeur et le chercheur d’emploi. Les CV qui sont donc déposés sont directement retransmis aux employeurs. Le CCO n’a pas donc l’obligation de communiquer directement avec les personnes qui déposent leur CV ou lettre de motivation relativement à une demande d’emploi que vous pourriez faire en réponse à un avis de poste à combler affiché sur ce site.

Toute personne physique ou morale (incluant une agence de placement) qui présente son CV par l’intermédiaire de la plateforme carriere-impact.ca ou pour le compte d’un candidat ou d’une candidate le fait en acceptant ce qui suit :

  • a) le candidat en question doit être âgé entre 15 et 29 ans au moment d’utiliser les services
  • b) le CV deviendra la propriété du CCO, qui se réserve le droit de le retransmettre à l’employeur et/ou de le stocker dans une base de données ;
  • c) les informations telles que son nom, prénom, adresse, sexe, téléphone, courriel, seront stockés dans une base de données détenue et gérée par le CCO.
  • d) l’utilisateur accepte qu’on lui envoie des notifications par email, appel téléphonique ou par quelque autre moyen pour lui communiquer quelques informations

Le CCO ne doit en aucun cas être tenu responsable de la véracité de l’information fournie par les employeurs. Les offres d’emploi sont créées et partagées par des tiers pour qui notre organisme n’a aucun contrôle ni aucune maitrise sur l’intégrité des données fournies ou sur la légalité de leurs activités.

B- Conditions pour l’employeur

Toute personne physique ou morale se positionnant en qualité d’employeur, et qui décide d’utiliser le site carriere-impact.ca pour rendre visibles ces offres accepte :

  • a) La collecte et le stockage de ces informations (nom d’entreprise, prénom, nom, titre, coordonnées du contact, ville du siège social de l’entreprise) dans une base de données. Cette base de données peut être vue, lue, téléchargée par un des collaborateurs ayant accès de droit;
  • b) Les personnes concernées peuvent le contacter directement pour prendre d’autres informations;
  • c) Ses informations peuvent selon certains cas être partagées avec certains membres de nos réseaux;
  • d) La responsabilité et l’exactitude des données fournies lui incombe.

Concernant, les données qui seront fournies par les chercheurs d’emploi (adresse résidentielle, numéro de téléphone, courriel, CV, lettre de motivation ou autres), le CCO n’est en rien responsable de leur exactitude, et donc rien ne lui incombe en ce sens.

2. Interprétation

En présence d’une mauvaise interprétation entre les versions linguistiques. La version française et celle qui prédomine sur les autres.

3. Loi compétente et juridiction applicable

Ce site est directement exploité à partir d’Ottawa (Ontario) Canada. Tout litige, différend, ou situation qui pourrait amener deux parties à trancher sur un point, sera réglé devant les tribunaux de la province de l’Ontario, dans la ville d’Ottawa ou devant les tribunaux de la cour fédérale eu égard des circonstances.

4. Dissociabilité

S’il arrive qu’un des énoncés soit déclaré non applicable, nul ou inexécutable par l’autorité judiciaire ou administrative compétente d’une quelconque manière. Il n’en demeure pas moins que les autres restent applicables, valides et exécutables jusqu’à invalidation de ces dernières, par toujours l’autorité compétente.

5. Exclusion de garantie

Même si l’équipe du CCO ne ménagera aucun effort pour que cela ne puisse se produire. L’utilisateur de carriere-impact.ca doit s’attendre à de potentielles imperfections au niveau de la plateforme. Que ça soit la présence d’informations ou renseignements inexacts qui ont été publiés, que ça soit l’apparition de bugs informatiques. Les articles, documents, publicités, CV, lettres de motivation, offres d’emploi, textes sont publiés tels quels sans garantie de conformité ou d’exactitude. La navigation dans le site doit donc se faire en prenant toutes vos responsabilités et en s’assurant surtout d’utiliser toujours la version à jour du site. Cela dit, nous ne garantissons pas l’accès continu du site.

Veuillez noter que dans la mesure où certaines lois fédérales et provinciales ne permettent pas d’exclure certaines garanties, cette exclusion pourrait ne pas être applicable à vous. Cet énoncé demeure en vigueur en dépit de la résiliation ou de l’expiration du présent contrat.

6. Limitation de responsabilité

Par ses clients, qui utilisent la plateforme à des fins publicitaires, carriere-impact.ca ne peut en aucun cas, être tenue responsable de toute interruption d’affaires, perte de profits, perte d’économie escomptée, perte d’achalandage, perte de clients.

Cette exclusion et limitation de responsabilité s’applique à toutes les formes de réclamation, qu’elles soient fondées sur un contrat, la responsabilité civile, une garantie ou une autre théorie juridique.

7. Sécurité

Le CCO prendra toutes les dispositions nécessaires pour sécuriser vos données personnelles en renforçant la sécurité de sa plateforme et celle de sa base de données.

8. Résiliation

Le CCO a plein pouvoir, selon certains cas, de vous priver l’accès au site carriere-impact.ca. De révoquer votre droit d’utilisation partiellement ou en totalité, et cela avec ou sans préavis.

9. Conditions supplémentaires de l’utilisateur

  • L’utilisateur du site web ne doit en aucun cas essayer de copier ou pirater le site.
  • L’utilisateur ne doit en aucun cas essayer de porter atteinte aux droits d’autrui que ça soit en volant les données des autres utilisateurs ou en essayant d’entrer sans consentement dans l’espace privé d’autrui pour son propre usage.

Si vous avez une quelconque question concernant ces conditions, si vous souhaitez vous renseigner sur une quelconque modalité ou encore si vous souhaitez vous désister de ces derniers, veuillez communiquer avec l’équipe du CCO.